Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.

Home Run of the Year

Congratulations to Greensboro's Christian Yelich -- his postseason walk-off home run has won Home Run of the Year.

Watch all the nominated homers.

video 1

Christian Yelich, Greensboro
9/7: Yelich's two-run shot in the bottom of the 15th lifts the 'Hoppers to a 5-4 playoff win over Hickory.

Total Vote: 33 percent

video 1

Donald Lutz, Dayton
8/30: Lutz hits a game-tying shot in the eighth and walk-off blast in the 10th against West Michigan.

Total Vote: 18 percent

video 1

Bryce Harper, Harrisburg
8/12: Harper clubs a walk-off homer over the batter's eye as the Senators defeat the Thunder.

Total Vote: 15 percent

video 1

Shane Robinson, Memphis
8/1: Robinson hits a walk-off grand slam for the Redbirds in their 8-7 win over the Iowa Cubs.

Total Vote: 11 percent

video 1

Nick Longmire, Quad Cities
9/11: Longmire's three-run walk-off homer vs. Kane County sends Quad Cities to the Midwest League Finals.

Total Vote: 7 percent

video 1

Billy Hamilton, Dayton
4/27: Hamilton shows his blinding speed on this inside-the-park home run for the Dragons.

Total Vote: 6 percent

video 1

Russ Canzler, Durham
7/13: Canzler hits a game-winning homer in the Triple-A All-Star Game as the IL defeats the PCL.

Total Vote: 4 percent

video 1

Kila Ka'aihue, Omaha
9/10: Ka'aihue's walk-off home run against Round Rock sends the Storm Chasers to the PCL Finals.

Total Vote: 3 percent

video 1

Ryan Lavarnway, Pawtucket
7/19: Lavarnway smacks his sixth homer in seven days, a long drive to center in a win over the IronPigs.

Total Vote: 2 percent Comments